Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Paton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Paton

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eileen Roy

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed and his staff go above and beyond to make sure all my questions are answered. Very happy with the office and services."

Kevin Donahue

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honest, friendly, professional service. His staff is always there to answer questions and help. Always feel I get the right product for my needs."

Kiersten Rutter

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started out as a client here. I was always greeted with smiles, friendly voices, and the utter most respect from this office. I noticed they were hiring and jumped at the opportunity to work in this office and I have never been happier. Ed goes above and beyond to make sure his clients and employees are happy."

Nia Walker-Owens

December 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have have an account with is office for almost 10 years. I started with them when they were located in Clinton,Md . I had car insurance, renters insurance and business insurance with them and They had great customer service !!! Ever since they moved the office to Huntington, Md my experience with his staff has been horrible!!! I had to call too many times for updates on policies, account not being properly cancelled, and sent to collections after I cancelled a policy ahead of time for renewal!!! I have been trying to contact the owner only to be told he is not available and they don’t know when he would be available to speak with me !!! Unfortunately I had to leave this review based on the treatment I have been receiving the last year or more !!! Just a heads up !!!…"

Chad Smith

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eddie Paton is a trustworthy guy that cares about people and it consistently shows! Plus, he has a wealth of knowledge in the insurance world!!"

Kevin Lin

July 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"The lady I was spoken to on the phone was rude. I asked to cancel the account and without letting me finish asking the questions she hung up on me. I called state farm to confirm the cancellation and she didn't put it in. I have to call again asking her to cancel and this time she cancelled on the wrong date (cancelled one day too late, the cancellation was scheduled over a week in advance) and now there seems like nothing I can do since the agent won't respond or call me about this issue. This is the second time I have trouble communicating with them regarding policy changes. I was right to switch insurance provider"

Drew Paton

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The experience of working with State Farm is one thing but working with this agency is next level! I feel like Ed Paton is Family."

Jenn Middaugh

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Ed Paton State Farm has been amazing handling my small business insurance needs! They are friendly, knowledgeable and take a huge interest in their customers. I could not recommend their office more highly."

Donna Thomas

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed and his team are the best. They provide exceptional service and always served with a smile."

Greg Atkins

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ed, Geneva and team for over 20years and I would not switch to any other Insurance companies, All the Team members call you if your getting close to your payment, they call with a smile, and they ALL are great people to work with."

Evelyn Capps

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and super helpful team!"

Cross Training 191441

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, it places a face with a name, something, other agencies are moving away from. He gives you the personal reassurance he cares"

Chris White

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ed’s team is amazing! Always inviting and helping. Highly recommended if trying to save money on your insurance."

Jessica Lazo

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I want to take the time to thank Roxana Rodriguez-Ward. She went above and beyond to help me and answered all the questions I had! I would recommend her to anyone because even when I was confused or didn’t understand she helped me through it. I want to let her team and management know that she is a great agent! I wish her nothing but success in her career! -J.Lazo"

Raising Queens Of the DMV

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ed Paton State farm for such a long time now. Every time I call them on edge they always reassure me not to worry and that we will get everything figured out...and that they do! I really appreciate everything they do for Us! Such sweet and loving people...My Goal is to NEVER leave...I would rate them 5 stars! ---Lesia H."

Barbara Lloyd

January 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I walked in the Ed Paton State Farm Agency in Huntingtown, Maryland after leaving a doctor’s appointment. WOW, I was impressed!!! Ed and his team were so welcoming, friendly and professional as if I was their lifelong client. Although, I was not in the market for a new company at this point, I instantly felt this was agency was for me. They reviewed my policies, helped me understand my coverage's and deficiencies and really showed me they cared. After decades with my previous insurance company, I am now happy to call Ed Paton my agent. Not to mention I am thrilled to call and talk to an actual person, have access to my agent as well as have the ability to meet in the office or my home to discuss my need. Ed Paton Agency and State Farm A+++."